At home with Herman Van Rompuy

For a photography  assignment I had to visit the former President of the European Council at his (low profile) private home near Brussels, together with journalist Christoph Schmidt of Trouw,nl, who made possible the relaxed atmosphere.

I had some extra time to play with my tilt and shift lenses, which is kind of a risk, shooting high-profile subjects…

The pictures were published today, a large B&W close up, and two other in-house pics.

 

Yes, I like shooting B&W, or use my flash outside, shooting right into the sun, or blacking out the environment. The challenge is to do this with a high profile person, who often don’t have  a lot of time, but still taking the risk, in those few minutes, to diversify the ways of using light and background. The editors were really happy, and I think these images will be used again, bought from my archives at IDPhotoagency

 

Here are some other portraits I made that day.

 

portraits Herman Van Rompuy

Herman Van Rompuy

portraits Herman Van Rompuy

Herman Van Rompuy

portraits Herman Van Rompuy

Herman Van Rompuy

portraits Herman Van Rompuy

Herman Van Rompuy

