How the view of my bedroom window ended on the cover of two newspapers today

While having been on the road for this entire weekend photographing assignments, I thought I finally could enjoy the weather in my backyard.

No, Heavy storms passed over Belgium, with hail stones like easter eggs.

This hail didn’t fall over here, but I did see a sky I had never seen.

This sky looked like the sea in a heavy storm. It looked like an upside down painting of the ocean!

 

I took some snaps,

and while I thought it would be ok to send to our national newspapers through our photographers collective IMAGEDESK, I gave it a try.

 

The very next morning two national Newspapers had used the same image on their frontpage.

I don’t like assignments about the weather (meaning national) where the photoeditor asks you to do something with snow/rain/hail/storm or whatever.

But this way, just because I wanted to make this picture to help keep this moment, is a nice way to get my work published.

 

 

Have a look at the frontpage of De Standaard and De Tijd.

You can also order your print to hang on your wall or to publish it in your magazine.

 

 

Frontpage De Tijd with my dark sky photograph

Frontpage De Tijd with my dark sky photograph cropped

 

order a print for your wall

order a print for your wall

Frontpage De Standaard with my dark sky photograph

Frontpage De Standaard with my dark sky photograph

