Photographing politicians for the coming elections

Bart de WEver 2014-05-05 om 09.26.12Schermafbeelding 2014-05-05 om 09.26.49

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was only last Saturday that I saw this piece in the Belgian media on photographing politicians.

As I did photographer many of them for those coming elections I was interviewed and quoted on this topic. Though I can’t say much (while this is confidential) I can say I love photographing politicians while they are often really motivated out of their beliefs.

photographer politicians

I did shoot portraits of politicians in Brussels representing both right-wing and left-wing parties, like GROEN and NV-A.

It was intense, and big fun. And it’s always rewarding seeing your work in every street, behind windows, in gardens or where-ever.

 

 

 

