Black Christmas: Days after

christmas tree orphaned

christmas tree orphaned

A few days after Christmas. This sunday the people of Brussels take their Christmas tree out. The garbagemen of Brussel collect christmas trees this sunday, and photographing them, learned me a lot about the people whose house these trees warmed the last few weeks. Some big, some small, some totally dead,

other still really  alive. Some cut in pieces, some put in a bag, one even put back in the soil… Quit a storie on christmas trees. Christas trees grow in the Walloon part of Belgium and were sold between 30 and 80 euros a piece before christmas. These day they end up on the sidewalk. I presented this photostory on my blog in color yesterday, but here I’ll show it in Black and White. I think colors distract, and the story is better in B&W.  You can see the sequence in full size in my portfolio online.

