Two black-and-white publications in Le Vif thanks to these photo-editors loving my #photography

Jean-Luc Dehaene with Dexia logo on his back in Le Vif

Jean-Luc Dehaene with Dexia logo on his back in Le Vif

 

Elio Di Rupo in Le Vif

Elio Di Rupo in Le Vif

 

I was very happy with the photo-editors of Le Vif (Belgian magazine for the French-speaking community. They wanted my image of Jean-Luc Dehaene (#JDL) to be used in a spread on page 10/11. I tried this image through my agency etcetera, but finally Le Vif found me through my blog. The image really symbolises the downfall of Dexia and JLD with it.

 

And surprisingly, only 10 pages further, my agency reporters succeeded to have sold my photograph in B&W of Elio Di Rupo entering the Flagey building just around the corner, for the PS congress. Again a nice spread.

 

I guess my roots in Black and White photography finally pay off.

